Try-on Haul: Goodwill Outlet & Dirt Cheap

Try-on Haul: Goodwill Outlet & Dirt Cheap

Last weekend, I went thrifting with my best friend and queen of the thrift store, Molly. Here she is in her natural habitat: Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

(This isn’t the thrift store we visited, but it’s too good of a picture not to share)

We found some really great deals and probably bought more than we should have. But isn’t that the best kind of thrifting trip?


Everything pictured is from the Goodwill Outlet, except for the daisy top, thermos, denim headband, and Birkenstocks. Those came from Dirt Cheap, which is quickly becoming a new favorite of mine!

Here’s how I might style some of the items I found.

Daisy top ($2) and Birkenstocks-style sandals ($6). I kind of hate myself for loving these. They’re in the “so ugly they’re cute” category, I think. All I know is, my feet will be extra comfy.

I almost fought a lady for this weird bag ($2). I picked it up and was on the fence. I mean, it’s kind of crazy, I didn’t know if I would get a lot of use out of it. And she was pestering me, saying “are you going to get that? You should give to me. If you don’t want it, come find me. Hey, I’m about to check out, did you decide about that bag yet?”
Well, I bought it, and wore it to Festival International. I hope she saw me there and was jealous.

This tank top ($2) is from Paper Crane, which is a pretty expensive brand. I just love the delicate eyelash lace, but I’m afraid that it could get ruined if I tuck it into my shorts all day :(

Striped crop top ($2) and denim headband ($2). I think this works better wrapped around my bun than as an actual headband. Without some serious grippy material on the inside, headbands fall straight off my head. Am I the only one with this problem?

Just a cozy long sweater ($2). It’s really soft and seems barely worn. Of course, I had been looking for a long sweater like this a few weeks ago. I caved and bought one full price at the mall, right before I found this gem. Isn’t that how it always goes? I’m not too mad though. You can never have too many sweaters.

Such a cute dress, but SO short ($2). Remind me never to bend down, k? I feel like I should be going to a tea party or a baby shower or something.

This zigzag dress ($2) was too large in the waist so I ended up belting it with this black skinny belt ($2).

Molly found this velvet shirt for me! It’s kinda weird and dated, but I just love a good velvet for the holidays. I think it can work tucked into a pencil skirt with a pretty necklace.

As always, happy thrifting.

-Molly

Leave a Reply

